Pay It Forward Friday – Cora Zane

Pay-it-forward-Friday

Pay It Forward Friday is my way of thanking authors who have done something that has helped me either personally or professionally in some way in the past years. Some I’ve only met online, some at conferences, and some have become long-term friends. Others may not even know what they did, or even who I am, but at some point they said or posted something that helped me or inspired me in some way.

They have no idea they are being featured here; I’ve secretly gone to their website and gathered their information. I hope you’ll look up their books and support them by buying a book (or a whole series) because they’re not only great authors but great people too!

Cora-Zane

Cora Zane lives in an area of northern Louisiana known as “out in the sticks”. She’s currently a full time college student, and her daily routine usually involves sweating the small stuff while trying to keep up with her husband, two boys, a stray cat who moved in unannounced, and a pair of spoiled “Cajun poodles” who think they are people.

Cora’s erotic story Body Work was recently called “surprisingly kinky” by Library Journal. She has been writing erotica and edgy romances since 2006, and to date, she has published more than thirty novellas and short stories, as well as two erotic vampire novels.

Cora Zane Wicked Obsession


Wicked Obsession

Vampire Julian Sévigné accepts Eleni as his duty-bound lover. Despite his resistance to her charms, passion soon flares between them—passion that comes with a price. His attraction to her has awakened the sleeping demons of his past. Now history is threatening to repeat itself, a history filled with jealousy, tragedy, and death. Julian must face his dark secrets…or risk losing Eleni forever.

After a tumultuous recovery from Biter’s Addiction, Eleni Audridov knows one misstep may lead the vampire council to blot her disgraced bloodline from the Book of Acolytes. Sent to live in southern France with a mal vampire she has never met, Eleni hopes to start her life over.

Scarred, both physically and emotionally, Julian Sévigné reluctantly accepts Eleni into his household as his duty-bound lover. Despite his resistance to her charms, passion soon flares between them—but that passion comes with a price. His attraction to her has awakened the sleeping demons of his past. Now history is threatening to repeat itself, a history filled with jealousy, tragedy, and death. Julian must face the dark secrets he thought long buried…or risk losing Eleni forever.

Wicked Obsession is available in ebook format at Smashwords. Available in trade paperback at CS Direct and Amazon

Pay It Forward Friday – Molly O’Keefe

Pay-it-forward-Friday

Pay It Forward Friday is my way of thanking authors who have done something that has helped me either personally or professionally in some way in the past years. Some I’ve only met online, some at conferences, and some have become long-term friends. Others may not even know what they did, or even who I am, but at some point they said or posted something that helped me or inspired me in some way.

They have no idea they are being featured here; I’ve secretly gone to their website and gathered their information. I hope you’ll look up their books and support them by buying a book (or a whole series) because they’re not only great authors but great people too!


A few weeks back I talked about Margaret Moore’s talk at the Toronto Romance Writers’ “Romance 101″ annual event. Today’s Pay It Forward Friday author, Molly O’Keefe, was the speaker at the first Toronto Romance Writer meeting I attended as a member. At the time I’d tried a local writers’ group who were all about poetry and memoirs and looked down at romance. And a lot of on-line groups run by want-to-be-published writers who were insistent that you MUST. FOLLOW. THE RULES OF WRITING. Which can really screw you up. (Rules like never start with dialog, never use the word was … oh there are a whole bunch of rules they insist that you must follow in order to be published and if you don’t follow them, you’ll never be published. (This was back before self-publishing was acceptable.) Molly’s topic that day was “Writing the First Five Pages” but she addressed a lot of the rules and said how they were more like “guidelines.” (Nowadays most authors use the “pirates guidelines” phrase borrowed from Pirates of the Caribbean.)

Anyway, she gave a great talk that day, and helped ease many of my concerns and gave me a way to focus on what really worked, and what didn’t.


Molly O’Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write.

She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn’t looked back. She loves exploring every character’s road towards happily ever after.

Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she’s not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption.

(Leah here — Molly’s website needs a bit of an update because she needs to mention that not only has she been nominated for a RITA, but that she’s won TWO!)

Facebook-128Twitter-128
Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O’Keefe’s gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author’s beloved novel, Never Been Kissed. He’s a driven man who refuses to be distracted—until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life.

indecent_proposal_OKeefeWith his chiseled jaw and thick blond hair, Harrison Montgomery was born to lead. Four generations of Montgomery men have served the state of Georgia, and now he’s next in line. Harrison, though, is driven to right wrongs: namely to clean up the political mess left by his father’s greed and corruption. But Harrison must first win his congressional bid, and nothing can get in his way—not even an angel who served him whiskey and gave him a shoulder to lean on and a body to love for a night. Problem is, she’s pregnant. Scandal is brewing, and there is only one solution: marriage.

Damage control? Ryan Kaminski can’t believe that a cold, calculating political animal now inhabits the body of the emotionally vulnerable stranger who gave her the most unforgettable night of her life. Really, she doesn’t want anything from Harrison, except to be left alone to have her baby in peace. But Ryan is broke, jobless, and essentially blackmailed by Harrison’s desperate family to accept this crazy marriage deal. For two years, she will have to act the role of caring, supportive wife. But what is Ryan supposed to do when she realizes that, deep in her heart, she’s falling in love?

Buy from Amazon Buy from Books-A-Million Buy from Barnes and Noble Buy from Indiebound Buy from Powells Buy from iTunes

Pay It Forward Friday – Mandy Roth

Pay-it-forward-Friday

Pay It Forward Friday is my way of thanking authors who have done something that has helped me either personally or professionally in some way in the past years. Some I’ve only met online, some at conferences, and some have become long-term friends. Others may not even know what they did, or even who I am, but at some point they said or posted something that helped me or inspired me in some way.

They have no idea they are being featured here; I’ve secretly gone to their website and gathered their information. I hope you’ll look up their books and support them by buying a book (or a whole series) because they’re not only great authors but great people too!


Today’s thank you goes out to Mandy Roth. I have many reasons to thank Mandy. As cover artist Natalie Winters, Mandy designed my very first cover and in doing so, created that beautiful noir feeling for my entire Hauberk series. But she’s done so much more — she offered me advice even before my first book came out, and has continued to stay in touch ever since via messages and Facebook. Her advice, and the people she has connected me to, has/have been invaluable.

Mandy-Roth

NY Times (#8) & USA Today Bestselling Author of the Daughter of Darkness Series and the Immortal Ops Series!

MMR2014BWWEBrescopyright2Mandy M. Roth is a self-proclaimed Goonie, loves 80s music and movies and wishes leg warmers would come back into fashion. She also thinks the movie The Breakfast Club should be mandatory viewing for…okay, everyone. When she’s not dancing around her office to the sounds of the 80s, she’s busy writing sexy paranormal operatives. Mandy lives in Oxford, Mississippi with her husband and three boys.

Mandy writes:
Paranormal Romance
Urban Fantasy Romance
Werewolf Romance
Vampire Romance
Fantasy Romance
Science Fiction/Futuristic Romance (pen name Reagan Hawk)
Western Contemporaries (pen names Kennedy Kovit & Rory Michaels)
and more…

For more about Mandy, visit her websitehttp://www.mandyroth.com/ or follow her on Twitter, Tumblr or Facebook by clicking on the buttons below.

Twitter-128tumblr_logo_white_blue_64Facebook-128


Broken Communication (Immortal Outcasts, book 1)

brokencommunication_RothGenetically altered into a super soldier who can shift into a wolf, Casey Black should have been the perfect asset—but that wasn’t to be. The scientists who conducted DNA splicing experiments on him put a little too much wolf in his cocktail. Considered a danger to society and a risk to the survival of the secret project, the government tried to eliminate him. The former Immortal Operative has spent the majority of his life on the run and off the grid from the very government who’d helped him be ‘all he could be’.When the sassy, headstrong woman who makes his body burn with need vanishes, he realizes it’s not his head, but rather his heart that is broken. And he’ll do whatever is called for to mend it.

Kindle

(or click on your country)

 IN   UK   DE    FR   ES   IT  NL  JP   BR   CA   MX   AU

Other Ebook Vendors:

nookKobo2iBooks


IMMORTAL OPS
Paranormal Shifter Military Special Ops Romance

IO-V2-72-WEBCaptain Lukian Vlakhusha is having issues with his newest target, Peren Matthews. Something about her has left him staring at her picture and wondering what it would be like to touch her soft skin. When the time comes for the team to strike, Lukian senses danger and aborts the mission. He makes an attempt at meeting Peren and is set in his place by an independent young woman who knows what she is, and isn’t, looking for in a man.

Lukian is having trouble telling Peren that he’s what she fears most, a werewolf. Can they make the passion that burns between them last, or will Lukian’s condition be too much for Peren?

Shape shifter Romance: Contains adult situations, paranormal themes, violence, and is not intended for the faint of heart.

Kindle

or click on your country to buy
Amazon UK ~ Amazon CA ~ Amazon AU ~ Amazon DE

iBooks

or buy the four-book bundle from Kobo:

Kobo2